Contact Us

BACP CPD & Events Team

BACP House
15 St Johns Business Park
Lutterworth
Leicestershire
LE17 4HB

events@bacp.co.uk

Our mission is to: Provide accessible and inclusive events which raise the profile of the profession and provide quality training and Continuing Professional Development (CPD).

The BACP CPD & Events Team research, plan and organise training days, conferences and exhibitions covering a broad spectrum of topics for the interest of those people in the counselling and psychotherapy field. With preferential rates for BACP members, we constantly strive to produce quality training opportunities.

Regular events in our calendar include our Making Connections programme- free events which update members on issues pertinent to BACP and the profession, provide CPD and represent a superb networking opportunity within your local area; a varied programme of Professional Development Days which are designed to develop practitioner skills in specified areas and our annual research conference which presents peer reviewed research covering a wide range of research issues and is a well respected, highly popular event.  In addition to these, we hold a number of divisional events throughout the year as well as the association's AGM.

BACP members receive preferential rates at BACP events, BACP organisational members receive preferential rates for up to five people, whilst members of the BACP Divisions receive special rates for their own events. In addition to this, we have a reduced fee membership and student membership category which offer further reductions on events for those holding these types of BACP membership.

The team is made up of: 

Richard Smith | Deputy Head of Membership Services

richard.smith@bacp.co.uk 

 

Katy Hobday | Senior Events Organiser

katy.hobday@bacp.co.uk

Working hours: Tuesday - Friday 8:45 - 16:30

Rebecca Gibson | Senior CPD Officer

Currently on maternity leave 

Grace Gardiner | Senior Events Organiser

grace.gardiner@bacp.co.uk 

Jo Langston | Senior CPD Officer

jo.langston@bacp.co.uk

Working hours: Mon & Wed, 8:30 - 17:30; Thurs, 8:30 - 16:30; Fri, 12:30 - 17:30

Jade Ingham-Mulliner | Events Organiser

jade.ingham-mulliner@bacp.co.uk

Katie Newman | CPD Officer

katie.newman@bacp.co.uk

Kylie Vaughan | Events Organiser

kylie.vaughan@bacp.co.uk

Working hours: Mon & Tues, 8.15 - 14.30; Wed - Fri, 8.30 - 14.30

Ian Wells | E-Learning Designer/Developer

ian.wells@bacp.co.uk 

Sara Gardner | Events Administrator

sara.gardner@bacp.co.uk 

Working hours: Mon - Fri, 8:45 - 15:00  

 

If you wish to contact the events team via telephone please call the customer services team on 01455 883300.