We're pleased to announce the results of this year's Governor elections, voted for by our members, along with the results of our Chair and Deputy Chair elections.

These results will be formally announced at our AGM in Birmingham in November. There are still places available at our AGM - it would be great to see you there.

Governor elections

Our members have elected Una Cavanagh and re-elected Mhairi Thurston and Caryl Sibbett onto the Board of Governors.

Thank you to those of you who stood for election and for getting involved. And our thanks also to the members who took the time to vote. There was a total of 3,224 votes cast, representing a 7% turnout.

Chair and Deputy Chair elections

Andrew’s role of Chair was up for re-election due to the end of his first three-year term and the Deputy Chair role was vacant as the previous Deputy Chair had stepped down.

Andrew Reeves re-stood as Chair and Caryl Sibbett stood for Deputy Chair (having previously acted as Interim Deputy Chair, pending the outcome of the Board of Governors election).

In compliance with Article 32 and 33, the Board of Governors voted and Andrew and Caryl were unanimously elected.